Academia Europaea and the European Nitrogen Fixation Conference are proud to announce a call for nominations for the Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Advanced Research. The award is given in memory of Adam Kondorosi´s many outstanding scientific contributions and lifelong dedication to science. The award consists of an Academia Europaea diploma and a donation.

The Award for Advanced Research recognizes landmark research that has changed our understanding and made a significant scientific impact.

The Award for Advanced Research is presented every second year at the Academia Europaea meeting and was presented for the first time in 2017. The awardee will give an award lecture at the next Academia Europaea meeting in Munich, October 2023.

Current and former scientists from the world community performing research in plant-microbe symbiosis, nitrogen fixation, and allied fields are eligible for the award and nominees from any country can be considered for the awards.

Any member of the scientific community can make nominations. Nominations should include a brief, maximum 2 pages, description of the candidate’s contributions, a CV, and a publication list highlighting major contributions, and should be signed by at least two members of the scientific community.

Please submit your nominations as a single PDF to the chairman of the award committee by e-mail before May 15th 2023 (NEW DEADLINE).

Luis Rubio Committee chairman, e-mail: Questo indirizzo email è protetto dagli spambots. È necessario abilitare JavaScript per vederlo.

Members of the award Committee:
Eva Kondorosi, Academia Europaea
Sharon Long, Stanford University
Graham O’Hara, Murdoch University
Klaus Palme, Academia Europaea
Ray Dixon, Academia Europaea
Simona Radutoiu, ENFC Board
Peter Mergaert,ENFC Board
Luis Rubio, ENFC president